Y Zumba!

Castle Hill YMCA in the Bronx.
Castle Hill YMCA in the Bronx.

I took my first Zumba class yesterday at the Castle Hill Y.
I was skeptical.  I am not a workout-at-the-gym type.
I need to dance for my exercise.
But the music was pumpin’ — Salsa beats, Merengue, Soca, Reggaeton and Dancehall tunes.
And at the end, we cooled down to classical flute music of India.
The Big Guy was pedalling across the hall on the bike and said “it sounded like a party in there.”
My cheeks were actually pink!
Which is not even close to my natural skin tone…

*
Tell a friend, or two, about this post…

3 thoughts on “Y Zumba!

Leave a Reply

